Life

Asia Bibi from her cell: “Write to the Pakistan president”

Posted in new by martalorenza on December 12, 2012

PAKISTAN_-_figli_asia_bibi_e_libertà

 

«… …My dear friend I’m writing to, I don’t know if this letter will ever reach you. If it does, remember there are people in the world persecuted because of their faith and – if you can – pray Our Lord for us and write to the Pakistan President to ask him to let me go back to my family».

With these words Asia Bibi – with a sentence of death and in prison for longer than 1.270 days waiting for the definitive sentence – ends the letter that the Italian newspaper «Avvenire» published on Saturday, December 8th.

«Avvenire» will collect all letters to her: you can write to the email address asiabibi@avvenire.it to ahereto the iniziative, addressing the Pakistan President, Asif Ali Zardari, encouraging him to act in favour of Asia Bibi. It is necessary to provide all personal data (family name, first name, city, country)

HERE BELOW YOU CAN FIND A MODEL FOR THE MESSAGE YOU CAN USE IN YOUR MAIL.

I, the undersigned, adhere to the call for the release of Asia Bibi, a young woman sentenced to death in Pakistan with a specious charge of blasphemy and now in jail because of her faith. I ask the president of Pakistan, Asif Ali Zardari, to act in her favour.​

